My Writing / Writing Challenge

Daily Prompt: Me Time

What’s your ideal Saturday morning? Are you doing those things this morning? Why not?

My ideal Saturday morning is exactly how it is today.
As I slowly woke up this morning I had Nala curled up behind my knees and SnapShot stretched out next to me, stomach to stomach and my husband was still sleeping. If any of you reading this knew my husband you would know that this is a miracle; most days he’s up at 4 am and can’t go back to sleep. I got the girls up and out of the bed to leave it all for my husband to get even more comfortable and turned on Netflix and the computer. I figured since I finally had some “ME TIME” I knew I had to make the most of it for my writing. I admit it, I thought of WordPress and updating my blog (as you can see with my new theme).
I put Pocahontas on, opened up my laptop and started writing. FINALLY! I was at if for about 30 minutes when my father-in-law called my husband’s phone. That’s when I knew the day was going to get started; i shook my husband viciously until he woke up and realized he had been staring at the phone in his face for about 2 minutes. What I didn’t expect was for the day not to get started as fast and I thought it was and that was a blessing. For the past couple of months we’ve been going straight to my sister’s new house to do construction and today we are getting to relax and ease into the day on our own schedule.
I could have used a fresh cup of tasty coffee or tea while I was writing, maybe next time I get some ME TIME I’ll brew me a cup before I start off my day!
3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Me Time

  1. Pingback: Ideal Saturdays | Beyond Beauty Tips

  2. Pingback: Me Time « the many facets of donna

Leave a Reply

